Lapse of Time

Time passed lingeringly;

showed me all the hearts and flowers,

sometimes the adversities sour.

 

 

It was just a few days back,

when I was small

I would play

only to discover it had all gone grey.

 

It was just a few days back

when I got married

and I was unhurried,

unworried and was adored.

 

Now, I try to retrace the hearts and flowers;

and the adversities sour,

only to regain the happiness and  satisfy

meself. I reckon,

to go through them by and by.

My time seems to be ending

and I wish

I could relive those moments

and fit in the old school tie.

 

Time passed sluggishly,

but somehow it still feels too hurriedly.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Lapse of Time

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

